The Cozy Cave

Do you have a dog that loves to cuddle and burrow? Do you have a Viszla? Then you need a Cozy Cave!

I had been hearing about Miles’ Cozy Cave forever now, but I didn’t really know what it was until he came and stayed with me for a few days. It is quite possibly the most adorable thing ever. If you say “go to bed” he will just crawl in there and curl up. He went in head first one time and knocked over a fan in my bedroom and that really freaked him out – the whole bed was scurrying across the room!

Apprantley Miles got the Cozy Cave because he wouldn’t sleep through the night otherwise – he was too cold and wanted to be wrapped in a blanket (or possibly in the bed, under the covers?!). The Cozy Cave solved the problem.

Walker, another ballwalkpark Viszla, recently got a Cozy Cave as well. I got a text from his “mom” today saying that if I didn’t see him in her bedroom to look for limbs sticking out of the Cozy Cave.

You can find them at brookstone – http://www.brookstone.com/sl/product/49064-cozy-cave-pets.html.

I have no motivation to be pushing these other than I think they are hilarious to watch dogs cuddle up in! If only my dogs liked to burrow….

About ballwalkpark

owner of ballwalkpark, a dog walking business in Seattle, WA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Cozy Cave

  1. Janele says:

    Greetings!
    I came across your post about the cozy cave and Vizslas. I have a 5 1/2 month Vizsla (Shiloh) and have been considering getting a cozy cave dog bed for her but am uncertain what size to get since I don’t know what size she’ll need (she’s currently 38# and growing). Do you have any thoughts or recommendations? It’s hard to know just how big the beds are, even if you try to measure it out. And I haven’t seen one in a pet store (yet). Many thanks!

    ~Janele~

Leave a comment